Help Wisconsin Pass The JRMMA!

NORML-working-reform-1970

National NORML

Urge Your Elected Officials to Support AB 475 / SB 371, The 2011-2012 Wisconsin Medicinal Cannabis Act!

Legislation that seeks to legalize the physician-supervised use of medical cannabis has been reintroduced into both chambers of the Wisconsin legislature.

Assembly Bill 475 and Senate Bill 371 would amend state law to "authorize an individual to use marijuana for medical purposes as directed by a physician." The proposed legislation would allow for authorized patients to obtain their marijuana from state-licensed distribution centers. Qualified patients would also be permitted under the law to possess up to 12 plants and three ounces of usable marijuana.

AB 475 has been referred to the House Committee on Health. SB 371 has been referred to the Senate Committee on Health. Neither bill has been scheduled for a hearing.

Sixteen states -- Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, Hawaii, Maine, Michigan, Montana, New Mexico, Nevada, New Jersey, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington -- in addition to the District of Columbia have enacted laws protecting medical marijuana patients from state prosecution. There is no legitimate reason why Wisconsin patients should not enjoy these same legal protections.

Please urge your member of the House and Senate to support this legislation by visiting NORML's Take Action Center here:

http://www.capwiz.com/norml2/issues/alert/?alertid=57993501

Or Print Your Own Wisconsin Medical Cannabis signature forms from the Northern Wisconsin NORML website.

jrmma-jacki-rickert-medical-marijuana-act-wisconsin

It is time for us to put pressure on Rep. Jeff Stone and the Assembly Health Committee.

Please take a moment and contact Rep. Jeff Stone and the members of the Assembly Health Committee and tell them to support AB-475 the Jacki Rickert Medical Marijuana Act.

Rep. Jeff Stone Chair (R-Greenfield) Rep.Stone@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0082

Rep. Erik Severson Vice Chair (R-Star Prairie) Rep.Severson@legis.wi.gov or
(888) 529-0028

Rep. Dean Kaufert (R-Neenah) Rep.Kaufert@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0055
Rep. Karl Van Roy (R-Green Bay) Rep.VanRoy@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0090
Rep. Pat Strachota (R-West Bend) Rep.Strachota@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(608) 264-8486
Rep. Kevin Petersen (R-Waupaca) Rep.Petersen@legis.wisconsin.gov or 
(888) 947-0040

Rep. Michelle Litjens (R-Oshkosh) Rep.Litjens@legis.wi.gov or
(608) 266-7500
Rep. Jon Richards (D-Milwaukee) Rep.Richards@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0019
(Co-Sponsor!) Rep. Sandy Pasch (D-Whitefish Bay) Rep.Pasch@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0022
Rep. Donna Seidel (D-Wausau) Rep.Seidel@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(888) 534-0085
(Co-Sponsor!) Rep. Chris Taylor (D-Madison) Rep.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(608) 266-5342

 
It is time for us to put pressure on Sen. Leah Vukmir and the Senate Health Committee.

Please take a moment and contact Sen. Leah Vukmir and the members of the Senate Health Committee and tell them to support SB-371 the Jacki Rickert Medical Marijuana Act.

Senate Health Committee is chaired by Sen. Leah Vukmir (R-Wauwatosa) Sen.Vukmir@legis.wisconsin.gov or 
(608) 266-2512

Sen. Pam Galloway (R-Wausau)  Sen.Galloway@legis.wisconsin.gov or
(608) 266-2502

Sen. Terry Moulton (R-Chippewa Falls)  Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.gov or 
(608) 266-7511

(Sponsor!) Sen. Jon Erpenbach (D-Waunakee) Sen.Erpenbach@legis.wisconsin.gov or 
(888) 549-0027

Sen. Tim Carpenter (D-Milwaukee) Sen.Carpenter@legis.wisconsin.gov or 
(800) 249-8173

1 Response to "Help Wisconsin Pass The JRMMA!"

  • Mary Luedtke says:
Leave a Comment

*

What is 10 + 12 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)